Skip to Content

Sigma Tau Gamma

Sigma Tau Gamma is an international brotherhood of men based on the principles of value, learning, leadership, benefit, excellence, and integrity. Its more than 75,000 members share a common commitment to leadership, scholarship and service. Founded in 1920 at Central Missouri State Teachers College in Warrensburg, Mo., Sigma Tau Gamma has grown to more than 100 college campuses across the United States. At Texas State University, the Delta Epsilon chapter of Sigma Tau Gamma exemplifies the motto "Diversity in Leadership." We pride ourselves on having members who are both diverse and truly individual, each contributing to the fraternity in his own way. One of our greatest assets is our alumni, many of whom reside in the immediate area, from Austin to San Antonio, including former Texas Secretary of State Geoffrey S. Connor. Our Alumni chapter offers its support in many ways and serves as an excellent networking tool. Sigma Tau Gamma, men who lead the way.

Chapter Nickname: Sig Tau
Colors: Blue and Silver
Mascot: Knight
National Founding Date: June 28, 1920
Local Founding Date: April 16, 1983

Annual Philanthropy

Books for Kids

Social Events

Miss Texas State Beauty Pageant, Annual White Rose Formal, Mixers and Date Parties

Intramural Information

Flag football, softball, basketball, soccer